THE UNIVERSITY OF MICHIGAN

Regents Communication

ACTION REQUEST

Subject: Committee Appointments

Action Requested: Approval of Appointments to the Following Committees

Penny W. Stamps School of Art and Design Executive Committee

Carol S. Jacobsen, retroactive, eight-month term, October 1, 2017 through June 30, 2018, vice Stephanie M. Tharp, resigned from committee.

School of Dentistry Executive Committee

James P. Simmer, two-month term, November 1, 2017 through January 31, 2018, vice Nisha J. D'Silva, sabbatical.

Margherita R. Fontana, retroactive, one-month term, September 1, 2017 through October 31, 2017, vice Mark Fitzgerald, appointed associate dean.

School of Education Executive Committee

Lisa R. Lattuca, retroactive, three-month term, September 1, 2017 through December 31, 2017, vice Elizabeth A. Davis, teaching commitment.

College of Pharmacy Executive Committee

Emily E. Scott, retroactive, three-year term, July 1, 2017 through June 30, 2020, vice Jolene R. Bostwick, term ended per by-law change.

Jeong M. Park, retroactive, three-year term, July 1, 2017 through June 30, 2020, vice Ronald W. Woodard, term ended per by-law change.

Wei Cheng, retroactive, three-year term, July 1, 2017 through June 30, 2020, new member per by-law change.

Respectfully submitted,

Sally J. Churchill

Vice President and Secretary of the University

October 2017

THE UNIVERSITY OF MICHIGAN

Regents Communication

ACTION REQUEST

Subject:

Committee Appointments

Action Required:

Approval of Appointments to the following Committees

UM-Flint College of Arts and Sciences

Marva J. Furman, new appointment, retroactive, three-year term, July 1, 2017 through June 30, 2020, vice Sarah F. Rosaen, term completed.

Jami L. Anderson, new appointment, retroactive, three-year term, July 1, 2017 through June 30, 2020, vice Jie Song, term completed.

Respectfully submitted,

Sally J. Churchill

Vice President and Secretary of the University

October 2017

University of Michigan

Regents Communication

Action Request

Subject:

University of Michigan Health System Board appointments

Action

Requested: Revisions to Appointments to the University of Michigan Health System Board

Background:

The revised appointment dates reflect the date on which the Board initially convened, March 3, 2017, revised from October 1, 2016.

University members:

Patricia D. Hurn, two-year term, March 3, 2017 through February 28, 2019, dean of the School of Nursing.

Dr. Paul P. Lee, one-year term, March 3, 2017 through February 28, 2018, F. Bruce Fralick Professor, chair of the Department of Ophthalmology, Medical School, director of the W.K. Kellogg Eye Center.

Dr. Kevin K. Tremper, three-year term, March 3, 2017 through February 28, 2020, Robert B. Sweet Professor and Chair of the Department of Anesthesiology.

External members:

Dr. Michael M.E. Johns, one-year term, March 3, 2017 through February 28, 2018, chancellor emeritus, professor of otolaryngology and professor of health policy at Emory University, and professor emeritus of otolaryngology-head and neck surgery at UM.

Robert J. Sheehy, two-year term, March 3, 2017 through February 28, 2019, co-founder and CEO of Bright Health and executive partner at Flare Capital Partners.

Dr. Tadataka Yamada, three-year term, March 3, 2017 through February 28, 2020, Frazier Healthcare Partners venture partner.

Patrick Doyle, three-year term, March 3, 2017 through February 28, 2020, president and chief executive officer of Domino's Pizza, Inc.

mee me

Marschall S. Runge

Executive Vice President for Medical Affairs

Dean, University of Michigan Medical School

Mark S. Schlissel

President, University of Michigan

October, 2017