THE UNIVERSITY OF MICHIGAN

Approved by the

Regents October 16, 2014

Regents Communication

ACTION REQUEST

Subject:Committee AppointmentsAction Required:Approval of Appoints to the following Committee

UM-Dearborn College of Arts, Sciences, and Letters Executive Committee

Paul M. Hughes, new appointment, retroactive, three-year term, September 1, 2014 through August 31, 2017, vice Deborah Smith Pollard, term expired.

Krisanu Bandyopadhyay, new appointment, retroactive, three-year term, September 1, 2014 through August 31, 2017, vice Orin Gelderloos, term expired.

Jamie S. Lee, new appointment, retroactive, three-year term, September 1, 2014 through August 31, 2017, vice Stéphane Spoiden, term expired.

Executive Committee of the Bentley Historical Library

Mark S. Schlissel, new appointment, five-year term, November 1, 2014 through October 31, 2019, vice Mary Sue Coleman, term expired.

Paul N. Courant, reappointment, five-year term, November 1, 2014 through October 31, 2019.

Clements Library Associates Board of Governors

John R. Axe, reappointment, three-year term, October 1, 2014 through September 30, 2017.

John L. Booth, II, reappointment, three-year term, October 1, 2014 through September 30, 2017.

Judith K. Christie, reappointment, three-year term, October 1, 2014 through September 30, 2017.

Duanne N. Diedrich, reappointment, three-year term, October 1, 2014 through September 30, 2017.

Candace Dufek, reappointment, three-year term, October 1, 2014 through September 30, 2017.

Thomas M. Dziuszko, reappointment, three-year term, October 1, 2014 through September 30, 2017.

William G. Earle, reappointment, three-year term, October 1, 2014 through September 30, 2017.

Charles R. Eisendrath, reappointment, three-year term, October 1, 2014 through September 30, 2017. Eliza Finkenstaedt Hillhouse, new appointment, three-year term, October 1, 2014 through September 30, 2017.

Paul A. Ganzon, reappointment, three-year term, October 1, 2014 through September 30, 2017. Robert N. Gordon, reappointment, three-year term, October 1, 2014 through September 30, 2017. Helen C. Hall, reappointment, three-year term, October 1, 2014 through September 30, 2017. Peter N. Heydon, reappointment, three-year term, October 1, 2014 through September 30, 2017. Keith B. Hook, reappointment, three-year term, October 1, 2014 through September 30, 2017. Joseph L. Hudson IV, reappointment, three-year term, October 1, 2014 through September 30, 2017. Sally G. Kennedy, reappointment, three-year term, October 1, 2014 through September 30, 2017. James M. Klancnik, reappointment, three-year term, October 1, 2014 through September 30, 2017. Joan Knoertzer, reappointment, three-year term, October 1, 2014 through September 30, 2017. Thomas C. Liebman, reappointment, three-year term, October 1, 2014 through September 30, 2017. Janet Mueller, reappointment, three-year term, October 1, 2014 through September 30, 2017. M. Haskell Newman, reappointment, three-year term, October 1, 2014 through September 30, 2017. Drew Peslar, reappointment, three-year term, October 1, 2014 through September 30, 2017. Richard Pohrt, new appointment, three-year term, October 1, 2014 through September 30, 2017. Anne Marie Schoonhoven, reappointment, three-year term, October 1, 2014 through September 30, 2017. Martha R. Seger, reappointment, three-year term, October 1, 2014 through September 30, 2017. Harold T. Shapiro, reappointment, three-year term, October 1, 2014 through September 30, 2017. Arlene P. Shy, reappointment, three-year term, October 1, 2014 through September 30, 2017. James P. Spica, reappointment, three-year term, October 1, 2014 through September 30, 2017. Edward D. Surovell, new appointment, three-year term, October 1, 2014 through September 30, 2017. Bradley L. Thompson, II, reappointment, three-year term, October 1, 2014, through September 30, 2017. Benjamin Upton, reappointment, three-year term, October 1, 2014 through September 30, 2017. Leonard A. Walle, reappointment, three-year term, October 1, 2014 through September 30, 2017. David B. Walters, reappointment, three-year term, October 1, 2014 through September 30, 2017.

Margaret W. Winkelman, reappointment, three-year term, October 1, 2014 through September 30, 2017. Clarence Wolf, reappointment, three-year term, October 1, 2014 through September 30, 2017.

Respectfully submitted,

. Churchill

Vice President and Secretary of the University

October 2014

THE UNIVERSITY OF MICHIGAN

Approved by the Regents October 16, 2014

Regents Communication

ACTION REQUEST

Subject: Committee Appointments

Action Requested: Approval of Appointments to the Following Committees

College of Engineering Executive Committee

Jing Sun, one-year term, retroactive August 15, 2014, through August 31, 2015, vice Phillip E. Savage, retired from the university.

Respectfully submitted,

Churchill

Sally J. ChurcMII Vice President and Secretary of the University

October 2014