THE UNIVERSITY OF MICHIGAN

Regents Communication

ACTION REQUEST

Subject:

Committee Appointments

Action Requested:

Approval of Appointments to the Following Committees

Bentley Historical Library Executive Committee

Martin A. Philbert, five-year term, October 1, 2017 through September 31, 2022, vice Martha E. Pollack, unable to complete term.

Cynthia H. Wilbanks, reappointment, five-year term, November 1, 2017 through October 31, 2022.

Clements Library Associates Board of Governors

John R. Axe, reappointment, three-year term, October 1, 2017 through September 30, 2020.

John L. Booth, II, reappointment, three-year term, October 1, 2017 through September 30, 2020.

Duane N. Diedrich, reappointment, three-year term, October 1, 2017 through September 30, 2020.

Candace Dufek, reappointment, three-year term, October 1, 2017 through September 30, 2020.

William G. Earle, reappointment, three-year term, October 1, 2017 through September 30, 2020.

Charles R. Eisendrath, reappointment, three-year term, October 1, 2017 through September 30, 2020.

Eliza Finkenstaedt Hillhouse, reappointment, three-year term, October 1, 2017 through September 30, 2020.

Paul Ganson, reappointment, three-year term, October 1, 2017 through September 30, 2020.

Robert N. Gordon, reappointment, three-year term, October 1, 2017 through September 30, 2020.

Helen C. Hall, reappointment, three-year term, October 1, 2017 through September 30, 2020.

Peter N. Heydon, reappointment, three-year term, October 1, 2017 through September 30, 2020.

Sally Kennedy, reappointment, three-year term, October 1, 2017 through September 30, 2020.

Joan Knoertzer, reappointment, three-year term, October 1, 2017 through September 30, 2020.

Thomas C. Liebman, reappointment, three-year term, October 1, 2017 through September 30, 2020.

Richard C. Marsh, new appointment, three-year term, October 1, 2017 through September 30, 2020.

Janet Mueller, reappointment, three-year term, October 1, 2017 through September 30, 2020.

Drew Peslar, reappointment, three-year term, October 1, 2017 through September 30, 2020.

Richard Pohrt, reappointment, three-year term, October 1, 2017 through September 30, 2020.

Anne Marie Schoonhoven, reappointment, three-year term, October 1, 2017 through September 30, 2020.

Martha R. Seger, reappointment, three-year term, October 1, 2017 through September 30, 2020.

Harold T. Shapiro, reappointment, three-year term, October 1, 2017 through September 30, 2020.

Arlene P. Shy, reappointment, three-year term, October 1, 2017 through September 30, 2020.

James P. Spica, reappointment, three-year term, October 1, 2017 through September 30, 2020.

Edward D. Surovell, reappointment, three-year term, October 1, 2017 through September 30, 2020.

Bradley L. Thompson, II, reappointment, three-year term, October 1, 2017, through September 30, 2020.

Benjamin Upton, reappointment, three-year term, October 1, 2017 through September 30, 2020.

Leonard A. Walle, reappointment, three-year term, October 1, 2017 through September 30, 2020.

David B. Walters, reappointment, three-year term, October 1, 2017 through September 30, 2020.

Clarence Wolf, reappointment, three-year term, October 1, 2017 through September 30, 2020.

Respectfully submitted,

Sally L. Churchill
Sally J. Churchill

Vice President and Secretary of the University

September 2017