Regents Communication

### ACTION REQUEST

Subject:

Committee Appointments

Action Requested:

Approval of Appointments to the Following Committee

# Committee on Honorary Degrees

Karla Goldman (faculty representative), retroactive, three-year term, July 1, 2014 through June 30, 2017, vice Bruno J. Giordani, term expired.

Spencer Howard (student representative), retroactive, two-year term, July 1, 2014 through June 30, 2016, vice Faheemah Mustafaa, term expired.

Carol Jacobsen (faculty representative), retroactive, three-year term, July 1, 2014 through June 30, 2017, vice Silvia Pedraza, term expired.

John Kuwada (faculty representative), retroactive, three-year term, July 1, 2014 through June 30, 2017, vice David S. Potter, term expired.

Ann Marie Lipinski (alumni representative), retroactive, two-year term, July 1, 2014 through June 30, 2016, vice Twink Frey, term expired.

Respectfully submitted,

Sally J. Churchill

Vice President and Secretary of the University

#### THE UNIVERSITY OF MICHIGAN

Approved by the Regents July 17, 2014

Regents Communication

# ACTION REQUEST

Subject: Committee Appointments

Action Required: Approval of Appointments to the following Committee

## Advisory Board on Intercollegiate Athletics

Brian P. Coppola (faculty representative), three-year term, July 1, 2014 through June 30, 2017, vice Edward D. Rothman, term expired.

Stefan A. Szymanski (faculty representative), three-year term, July 1, 2014 through June 30, 2017, vice Allan C. Stam, term expired.

Kevin S. Bain (student athlete representative), one-year term, July 1, 2014 through June 30, 2015, vice Emily N. Idoni, term expired.

Gina M. McNamara (student athlete representative), two-year term, July 1, 2014 through June 30, 2016, vice Jeffrey B. Chu, unable to complete term.

Respectfully submitted,

Sally J. Churchill

Vice President and Secretary of the University

July 2014

#### THE UNIVERSITY OF MICHIGAN

Regents Communication

Approved by the Regents July 17, 2014

## **ACTION REQUEST**

Subject:

Committee Appointments

Action Requested:

Approval of Appointments to the Following Committee

### Medical School Executive Committee

Harry L. T. Mobley, thirteen-month term, August 1, 2014 through August 31, 2015, vice Paul F. Hollenberg, stepping down as basic science department chair.

Respectfully submitted,

Sally J. Churchil

Vice President and Secretary of the University

July 2014