# THE UNIVERSITY OF MICHIGAN

# Regent Communication

# **ACTION REQUEST**

# Subject: Committee Appointments

Action Required: Election and Approval of Appointments to the following Committee:

## Lawyers Club Board of Governors

# The election of the following four individuals for the following terms:

E. Robert Blaske (practicing attorney), one-year term, July 1, 2013 through June 30, 2014.

Charles W. Borgsdorf (practicing attorney), two-year term, July 1, 2013 through June 30, 2015, president of the Board.

Allyn D. Kantor (practicing attorney), two-year term, July 1, 2013 through June 30, 2015.

Daniel S. Varner (practicing attorney), one-year term, July 1, 2013 through June 30, 2014.

# The appointment, upon recommendation by the law faculty, of the following two individuals for the following terms:

David H. Baum (assistant dean), one-year term, July 1, 2013 through June 30, 2014.

Monica Hakimi (associate dean), two-year term, July 1, 2013 through June 30, 2015.

Respectfully submitted,

Sally J. Churchill Vice President and Secretary of the University

July 2013

## THE UNIVERSITY OF MICHIGAN

#### Regents Communication

### **ACTION REQUEST**

Subject: Committee Appointments

Action Requested: Approval of Appointments to the Following Committees

#### Gerald R. Ford School of Public Policy Executive Committee

David E. Thacher, one-year term, July 1, 2013 through June 30, 2014, vice David J. Harding, resigned from the university.

Respectfully submitted,

hurchill

Sally J. Churchill Vice President and Secretary of the University

July 2013

# THE UNIVERSITY OF MICHIGAN

# **Regents** Communication

# ACTION REQUEST

Subject: Committee Appointments

Action Required: Approval of Appointments to the following Committees

## **UM-Dearborn College of Business Executive Committee**

Joy E. Beatty, three-year term, September 1, 2013 through August 31, 2016, vice Young K. Ro, term expired.

Aaron C. Ahuvia, three-year term, September 1, 2013 through August 31, 2016, vice Robert P. Steel, term expired.

#### UM-Dearborn College of Arts, Sciences, and Letters Executive Committee

Pamela A. McAuslan, three-year term, September 1, 2013 through August 31, 2016, vice Lora B. Lempert, term expired.

John H. Clifford, three-year term, September 1, 2013 through August 31, 2016, vice Angela S. Krebs, term expired.

Jacqueline VanSant, three-year term, September 1, 2013 through August 31, 2016, vice James E. Gruber, term expired.

Mitchel A. Sollenberger, two-year term, September 1, 2013 through August 31, 2015, vice Maureen Linker, term expired.

Deborah Smith Pollard, retroactive, three-year term, September 1, 2011 through August 31, 2014, vice Pamela E. Pennock, term expired.

Orin G. Gelderloos, retroactive, three-year term, September 1, 2011 through August 31, 2014, vice Charlotte A. Otto, term expired.

Stéphane J. Spoiden, retroactive, three-year term, September 1, 2011 through August 31, 2014, vice Gabriella M. Eschrich, term expired.

Lawrence B. Radine, retroactive, three-year term, September 1, 2012 through August 31, 2015, vice James E. Gruber, term expired.

Respectfully submitted,

Churchill elli

Sally J. Churchill Vice President and Secretary of the University

July 2013