THE UNIVERSITY OF MICHIGAN

Regents Communication

ACTION REQUEST

SUBJECT:

Committee Appointment

ACTION REQUESTED:

Approval of Appointments to the following Committee

Life Sciences Institute Executive Committee

Frank J. Ascione, dean member, three-year term, retroactive, April 1, 2012 through March 31, 2015; vice Kathleen M. Potempa, term expired.

Sally A. Camper, faculty member at large, three-year term, retroactive, April 1, 2012 through March 31, 2015; vice Kenneth J. Pienta, term expired.

Requested by:

Sally J/Churchill

Vice President and Secretary of the University

July 2012

THE UNIVERSITY OF MICHIGAN

Regents Communication

ACTION REQUEST

Subject:

Committee Appointments

Action Requested:

Approval of Appointments to the Following Committees

School of Education Executive Committee

Stephen L. DesJardins, retroactive three-year term, July 1, 2012 through June 30, 2015, vice Robert B. Bain, term expired.

Vilma M. Mesa, retroactive three-year term, July 1, 2012 through June 30, 2015, vice Michael N. Bastedo, term

Lisa R. Lattuca, retroactive one-year term, July 1, 2012 through June 30, 2013, vice Barry J. Fishman, on sabbatical.

Patricia M. King, retroactive one-year term, July 1, 2012 through June 30, 2013, vice Janet H. Lawrence, resigned from committee.

Matthew S. Ronfeldt, retroactive one-year term, July 1, 2012 through June 30, 2013, vice Carla O'Connor, appointed associate dean.

Respectfully submitted,

Sally J. Churchill

Vice President and Secretary of the University

THE UNIVERSITY OF MICHIGAN

Regents Communication

ACTION REQUEST

Subject:

Committee Appointments

Action Required:

Approval of Appointments to the following Committees

Clements Library Committee of Management

Robert N. Gordon, reappointment, four-year term, July 1, 2012 through June 30, 2016.

UM-Dearborn Citizens Advisory Committee

Brian M. Connolly, reappointment, four-year term, September 1, 2012 through August 31, 2016.

Paul C. Hillegonds, reappointment, four-year term, September 1, 2012 through August 31, 2016.

Arthur M. Horwitz, reappointment, four-year term, September 1, 2012 through August 31, 2016.

Respectfully submitted,

Sally J Churchill

Vice President and Secretary of the University

July 2012