THE UNIVERSITY OF MICHIGAN

Regents Communication

ACTION REQUEST

Subject: Committee Appointments

Action Requested: Approval of Appointments to the Following Committees

A. Alfred Taubman College of Architecture and Urban Planning Executive Committee

McLain Clutter, two-year term, July 1, 2017 through June 30, 2019, vice Jonathan Levine, term expired.

Larissa S. Larsen, two-year term, July 1, 2017 through June 30, 2019, vice John D. McMorrough, term expired.

Penny W. Stamps School of Art and Design Executive Committee

Heidi E. Kumao, two-year term, July 1, 2017 through June 30, 2019, vice Holly Hughes, term expired.

Endi Poskovic, two-year term, July 1, 2017 through June 30, 2019, vice John J. Marshall, term expired.

Stephen M. Ross School of Business Executive Committee

Damian R. Beil, two-year term, July 1, 2017 through June 30, 2019, vice Gautam Ahuja, resigned from the university.

Thomas C. Buchmueller, two-year term, July 1, 2017 through June 30, 2019, vice Dana M. Muir, term expired.

James D. Westphal, two-year term, two-year term, July 1, 2017 through June 30, 2019, vice Uday Rajan, term expired.

School of Dentistry Executive Committee

Nisha J. D'Silva, three-year term, November 1, 2017 through October 31, 2020, vice Mark Fitzgerald, term expired.

Margherita R. Fontana, three-year term, November 1, 2017 through October 31, 2020, vice James P. Simmer, term expired.

School of Education Executive Committee

Timothy A. Boerst, three-year term, July 1, 2017 through June 30, 2020, vice Allison M. Ryan, term expired.

Elizabeth A. Davis, three-year term, July 1, 2017 through June 30, 2020, vice Nell K. Duke, term expired.

Matthew Diemer, three-year term, July 1, 2017 through June 30, 2020, vice Catherine H. Reischl, term expired.

Pamela A. Moss, three-month term, September 1, 2017 through December 31, 2017, vice Gina N. Cervetti, sabbatical.

College of Engineering Executive Committee

Ella M. Atkins, three-year term, September 1, 2017, through August 31, 2020, vice Rachel S. Goldman, term expired.

Jeffrey A. Fessler, three-year term, September 1, 2017, through August 31, 2020, vice Jionghua Jin, term expired.

Perry J. Samson, one-year term, July 1, 2017, through August 31, 2018, vice Jerome P. Lynch, appointed as department chair.

Gerald R. Ford School of Public Policy Executive Committee

Harry L Shaefer, two-year term, July 1, 2017 through June 30, 2019, vice Brian A. Jacob, term expired.

Janet A. Weiss, two-year term, July 1, 2017 through June 30, 2019, vice Betsey Stevenson, term expired.

Horace H. Rackham School of Graduate Studies Executive Board

Suzanne M Moenter, three-year term, July 1, 2017 through June 30, 2020, vice Jennifer S. Barber, term expired.

Nils G. Walter, three-year term, July 1, 2017 through June 30, 2020, vice Katherine R. Spindler, term expired.

Carla O'Connor, three-year term, July 1, 2017 through June 30, 2020, vice Gareth Williams, term expired.

Katharine M Jenckes, three-year term, July 1, 2017 through June 30, 2020, vice Bing Zhou, term expired.

Lola Eniola-Adefeso, two-year term, July 1, 2017 through June 30, 2019, vice Valeria M. Bertacco, appointed associate dean of Horace H. Rackham School of Graduate Studies.

Institute for Social Research Executive Committee

James L. Hilton, retroactive re-appointment, September 1, 2016 through June 30, 2017.

Elizabeth B. Moje, three-year term, July 1, 2017 through June 30, 2020, vice James L. Hilton, term expired.

Lynn Videka, three-year term, July 1, 2017 through June 30, 2020, vice Michael P. Wellman, term expired.

School of Kinesiology Executive Committee

Natalie Colabianchi, two-year term, July 1, 2017 through June 30, 2019, vice Judith G. Long, term expired.

Jeffrey F. Horowitz, two-year term, July 1, 2017 through June 30, 2019, vice Riann Palmieri-Smith, term expired.

College of Literature, Science, and the Arts Executive Committee

Trachette L. Jackson, three-year term, September 1, 2017 through August 31, 2020, vice Joel D. Blum, term expired.

Scott D. Spector, one-year term, September 1, 2017 through August 31, 2018, vice Valerie A. Kivelson, term expired.

Jacqueline S. Mattis, one-year term, September 1, 2017 through August 31, 2018, vice Karin A. Martin, appointed chair of the Department of Sociology.

Xiaobing Tang, one-year term, September 1, 2017 through August 31, 2018, vice Michael C. Schoenfeldt, sabbatical.

Medical School Executive Committee

Sally A. Camper, three-year term, September 1, 2017 through August 31, 2020, vice John M. Carethers, term expired.

Norah N. Naughton, three-year term, September 1, 2017 through August 31, 2020, vice Maya M. Hammoud, term expired.

Richard H. Simon, three-year term, September 1, 2017 through August 31, 2020, vice Linda C. Samuelson, term expired.

School of Music, Theatre & Dance Executive Committee

Jerry O. Blackstone, three-year term, July 1, 2017 through June 30, 2020, vice Erik R. Santos, term expired.

Steven M. Whiting, three-year term, July 1, 2017 through June 30, 2020, vice Stefano Mengozzi, term expired.

School of Natural Resources and Environment Executive Committee

Ivette Perfecto, extend six-month term, July 1, 2017, through December 31, 2017.

Steven L. Yaffee, extend six-month term, July 1, 2017, through December 31, 2017.

School of Nursing Executive Committee

Ivaylo D. Dinov, three-year term, July 1, 2017 through June 30, 2020, vice Debra Barton, term expired.

Christopher R. Friese, three-year term, July 1, 2017 through June 30, 2020, vice Robert B. Stephenson, term expired.

Marcelline R. Harris, three-year term, July 1, 2017 through June 30, 2020, vice Denise M. Saint Arnault, term expired.

Marjorie E. McCullagh, three-year term, July 1, 2017 through June 30, 2020, vice Janis M. Miller, term expired.

School of Public Health Executive Committee

Jane C. Banaszak-Holl, two-year term, September 1, 2017 through August 31, 2019, vice Thomas M. Braun, term expired.

Ana Baylin, two-year term, September 1, 2017 through August 31, 2019, vice Peter D. Jacobson, term expired.

Brisa N. Sanchez, two-year term, September 1, 2017 through August 31, 2019, vice Peter Mancuso, term expired

School of Social Work Executive Committee

Berit N. Ingersoll-Dayton, two-year term, September 1, 2017 through August 31, 2019, vice David Cordova Jr., term expired.

Jamie Mitchell, two-year term, September 1, 2017 through August 31, 2019, vice Lorraine M. Gutierrez, term expired.

Shawna J. Lee, one-year term, September 1, 2017 through August 31, 2018, vice Michael Spencer, on leave.

Richard M. Tolman, two-year term, September 1, 2017 through August 31, 2019, vice Robert J. Taylor, term expired.

Respectfully submitted,

Chuchill J. Churchil

Vice President and Secretary of the University

June 2017

THE UNIVERSITY OF MICHIGAN

Regents Communication

ACTION REQUEST

Subject: Committee Appointments

Action Required: Approval of Appointments to the following Committees

UM-Dearborn College of Business Executive Committee

Crystal J. Scott, new appointment, three-year term, September 1, 2017 through August 31, 2020, vice Kirk L. Philipich, term expired.

Aaron C. Ahuvia, new appointment, three-year term, September 1, 2017 through August 31, 2020, vice Young K. Ro, term expired.

Respectfully submitted,

~ Churchill

Sally J. Churchill Vice President and Secretary of the University

June 2017