THE UNIVERSITY OF MICHIGAN

Regents Communication

ACTION REQUEST

Subject:

Committee Appointments

Action Requested:

Approval of Appointments to the Following Committees

A. Alfred Taubman College of Architecture and Urban Planning Executive Committee

Michael C. Borum, two-year term, July 1, 2016 through June 30, 2018, vice Joseph D. Grengs, term expired.

Scott D. Campbell, two-year term, July 1, 2016 through June 30, 2018, vice John D. McMorrough, term expired.

John D. McMorrough, six-month term, January 1, 2017 through June 30, 2017, vice A. Melissa Harris, sabbatical.

Penny W. Stamps School of Art and Design Executive Committee

Francis P. Nunoo-Quarcoo, two-year term, July 1, 2016 through June 30, 2018, vice Anne M. Mondro, term expired.

Stephanie M. Tharp, two-year term, July 1, 2016 through June 30, 2018, vice Hannah Smotrich, term expired.

Stephen M. Ross School of Business Executive Committee

Gautam Ahuja, two-year term, July 1, 2016 through June 30, 2018, vice James P. Walsh, term expired.

Wayne E. Baker, two-year term, July 1, 2016 through June 30, 2018, vice Lloyd E. Sandelands, term expired.

Venkatesh K. Nagar, two-year term, July 1, 2016 through June 30, 2018, vice Izak Duenyas, term expired.

School of Dentistry Executive Committee

Theodora A. Danciu, three-year term, November 1, 2016 through October 31, 2019, vice Robert M. Bradley, term expired.

Carlos Gonzalez-Cabezas, three-year term, November 1, 2016 through October 31, 2019, vice Nisha J. D'Silva, term expired.

School of Education Executive Committee

Peter R. Bahr, three-year term, July 1, 2016 through June 30, 2019, vice Susan M. Dynarski, term expired.

Edward A. Silver, three-year term, July 1, 2016 through June 30, 2019, vice Chauncey B. Monte-Sano, term expired.

Shari L. Saunders, three-month term, September 1, 2016 through December 30, 2016, vice Catherine H. Reischl, not eligible to serve during active promotion period per School of Education bylaw.

Christopher L. Quintana, three-month term, September 1, 2016 through December 30, 2016, vice Nell K. Duke, duty-off campus.

College of Engineering Executive Committee

Valeria M. Bertacco, three-year term, September 1, 2016, through August 31, 2019, vice Michael P. Wellman, term expired.

Angela Violi, three-year term, September 1, 2016, through August 31, 2019, vice Michael D. Thouless, term expired.

Horace H. Rackham School of Graduate Studies Executive Board

Valeria M. Bertacco, three-year term, July 1, 2016 through June 30, 2019, vice Ellen M. Arruda, term expired.

Heather A. Carlson, three-year term, July 1, 2016 through June 30, 2019, vice Jason D. Geary, term expired.

Cleopatra Howard Caldwell, three-year term, July 1, 2016 through June 30, 2019, vice Amy J. Schulz, term expired.

Claire A. Zimmerman, three-year term, July 1, 2016 through June 30, 2019, vice Mark L. Wilson, term expired.

Kevin E. Korsyn, one-year term, July 1, 2016 through June 30, 2017, vice Claire A. Zimmerman, sabbatical.

Institute for Social Research Executive Committee

Michael P. Wellman, one-year term, July 1, 2016 through June 30, 2017, vice Alec D. Gallimore, appointed dean of the College of Engineering.

Laurie K. McCauley, two-year term, July 1, 2016 through June 30, 2018, vice Gunalan Nadarajan, term expired.

John Z. Ayanian, three-year term, July 1, 2016 through June 30, 2019, vice Steven L. Kunkel, term expired.

Thomas A. Finholt, three-year term, July 1, 2016 through June 30, 2019, vice Kathleen M. Potempa, term expired.

School of Kinesiology Executive Committee

Dae Hee Kwak, two-year term, July 1, 2016 through June 30, 2018, vice Ketra L. Armstrong, term expired.

Thomas J. Templin, two-year term, July 1, 2016 through June 30, 2018, vice Dale A. Ulrich, term expired.

College of Literature, Science, and the Arts Executive Committee

Michael C. Schoenfeldt, three-year term, September 1, 2016 through August 31, 2019, vice Sharon C. Herbert, term expired.

Karin A. Martin, three-year term, September 1, 2016 through August 31, 2019, vice Jacqueline S. Mattis, term expired.

Medical School Executive Committee

Lori L. Isom, three-year term, September 1, 2016 through August 31, 2019, vice N. Reed Dunnick, term expired.

Karin M. Muraszko, three-year term, September 1, 2016 through August 31, 2019, vice Jonathan B. McHugh, term expired.

Phillip E. Rodgers, three-year term, September 1, 2016 through August 31, 2019, vice Diane M. Robins, term expired.

School of Music, Theatre & Dance Executive Committee

Freda A. Herseth, three-year term, July 1, 2016 through June 30, 2019, vice Fritz A. Kaenzig, term expired.

Jason A. Corey, three-year term, July 1, 2016 through June 30, 2019, vice Linda D. Goodrich, term expired.

Anita L. Gonzalez, six-month term, January 1, 2017 through June 30, 2017, vice Vincent A. Mountain, sabbatical.

School of Natural Resources and Environment Executive Committee

Joseph Arvai, two-year term, July 1, 2016 through June 30, 2018, vice Arun Agrawal, term expired.

Bradley J. Cardinale, two-year term, July 1, 2016 through June 30, 2018, vice Shelie A. Miller, term expired.

College of Pharmacy Executive Committee

Heather A. Carlson, three-year term, July 1, 2016 through June 30, 2019, vice Henry I. Mosberg, term expired.

Ronald W. Woodard, three-year term, July 1, 2016 through June 30, 2019, vice Nair Rodriguez-Hornedo, term expired.

School of Public Health Executive Committee

Dana C. Dolinoy, two-year term, September 1, 2016 through August 31, 2018, vice Olivier J. Jolliet, term expired.

Betsy Foxman, two-year term, September 1, 2016 through August 31, 2018, vice Marie S. O'Neill, term expired.

Marc A. Zimmerman reappointed, two-year term, September 1, 2016 through August 31, 2018.

Gerald R. Ford School of Public Policy Executive Committee

Barry G. Rabe, two-year term, July 1, 2016 through June 30, 2018, vice Paul N. Courant, term expired.

Dean C. Yang, two-year term, July 1, 2016 through June 30, 2018, vice Richard L. Hall, term expired.

School of Social Work Executive Committee

Karen M. Staller, three-year term, September 1, 2016 through August 31, 2019, vice Joseph P. Ryan, term expired.

Respectfully submitted,

Sally J. Churchill

Vice President and Secretary of the University

Churchill

June 2016