THE UNIVERSITY OF MICHIGAN

Regents Communication

Approved by the Regents June 18, 2009

ACTION REQUEST

Subject:

Committee Appointments

Action Requested:

Approval of Appointments to the Following Committees

A. Alfred Taubman College of Architecture and Urban Planning Executive Committee

Karl M. Daubmann, two-year term, July 1, 2009 through June 30, 2011, vice M. Craig Borum, term expired.

Margaret E. Dewar, two-year term, July 1, 2009 through June 30, 2011, vice Jason T. Young, term expired.

William J. Glover, one-year term, July 1, 2009 through June 30, 2010, vice Lydia M. Soo, on sabbatical.

School of Art and Design Executive Committee

Sadashi Inuzuka, two-year term, July 1, 2009 through June 30, 2011, vice Jan-Henrik Andersen, term expired.

Louis M. Marinaro, two-year term, July 1, 2009 through June 30, 2011, vice Andrew J. Kirshner, term expired.

Janice C. Paul, one-year term, July 1, 2009 through June 30, 2010, vice Holly Hughes, on sabbatical.

Stephen M. Ross School of Business Executive Committee

Cindy A. Schipani, two-year term, July 1, 2009 through June 30, 2011, vice William S. Lovejoy, term expired.

James P. Walsh, two-year term, July 1, 2009 through June 30, 2011, vice James D. Westphal, term expired.

Wallace J. Hopp, two-year term, July 1, 2009 through June 30, 2011, vice Gerald F. Davis, term expired.

School of Dentistry Executive Committee

Carol Anne Murdoch-Kinch, three-year term, November 1, 2009 through October 31, 2012, vice Mary Ellen McLean, term expired.

Paul C. Edwards, three-year term, November 1, 2009 through October 31, 2012, vice James P. Simmer, term expired.

School of Education Executive Committee

Robert B. Bain, three-year term, July 1, 2009 through June 30, 2012, vice Elizabeth B. Moje, term expired.

Michael N. Bastedo, three-year term, July 1, 2009 through June 30, 2012, vice Robert B. Bain, term expired.

College of Engineering Executive Committee

Kim F. Hayes, three-year term, September 1, 2009, through August 31, 2012, vice Stephane LaFortune, term expired.

John Kieffer, three-year term, September 1, 2009 through August 31, 2012, vice Joyce E. Penner, term expired.

Horace H. Rackham School of Graduate Studies Executive Committee

Laura J. Olsen, three-year term, July 1, 2009 through June 30, 2012, vice Katharine F. Barald, term expired.

Todd M. Austin, three-year term, July 1, 2009 through June 30, 2012, vice Sharon C. Glotzer, term expired.

James S. House, three-year term, July 1, 2009 through June 30, 2012, vice Scott E. Page, term expired.

Sandra R. Gunning, three-year term, July 1, 2009 through June 30, 2012, vice Mary H. Simoni, term expired.

Helmut Puff, one-year term, July 1, 2009 through June 30, 2010, vice Deborah Keller-Cohen, on leave.

Arthur M. Verhoogt, one-year term, September 1, 2009 through August 31, 2010, vice Philip J. Deloria, on sabbatical.

Institute for Social Research Executive Committee

Susan M. Collins, two-year term, September 1, 2009 through August 31, 2011, vice Theresa M. Lee, term expired.

Martha E. Pollack, two-year term, September 1, 2009 through August 31, 2011, vice James O. Woolliscroft, term expired.

Dean G. Smith, two-year term, September 1, 2009 through August 31, 2011, vice Judith T. Irvine, term expired.

Susan M. Juster, two-year term, September 1, 2009 through August 31, 2011.

Robert J. Dolan, new appointment, two-year term, September 1, 2009 through August 31, 2011.

School of Kinesiology Executive Committee

Jeffrey F. Horowitz, two-year term, July 1, 2009 through June 30, 2011, vice Bruce A. Watkins, term expired.

Rodney D. Fort, two-year term, July 1, 2009 through June 30, 2011, vice Jeffrey F. Horowitz, term expired.

College of Literature, Science, and the Arts Executive Committee

David W. Gerdes, three-year term, September 1, 2009 through August 31, 2012, vice Charles R. Doering, term expired.

George P. Steinmetz, three-year term, September 1, 2009 through August 31, 2012, vice Maris A. Vinovskis, term expired.

Bruce Mannheim, one-year term, September 1, 2009 through August 31, 2010, vice Gillian Feeley-Harnik, on leave.

Medical School Executive Committee

John Del Valle, three-year term, September 1, 2009 through August 31, 2012, vice Jay L. Hess, term expired.

Harry L.T. Mobley, three-year term, September 1, 2009 through August 31, 2012, vice Howard G. Rush, term expired.

School of Music, Theatre & Dance Executive Committee

John S. Ellis, three-year term, July 1, 2009 through June 30, 2012, vice J. Logan Skelton, term expired.

R. Brent Wagner, three-year term, July 1, 2009 through June 30, 2012, vice Christian S. Matjias, term expired.

Evan K. Chambers, six-month term, January 1, 2010 through June 30, 2010, vice Andrew W. Mead, on sabbatical.

School of Natural Resources and Environment Executive Committee

James S. Diana, two-year term, July 1, 2009 through June 30, 2011, vice Andrew J. Hoffman, term expired.

Donald R. Zak, two-year term, July 1, 2009 through June 30, 2011, vice Mark D. Hunter, term expired.

School of Nursing Executive Committee

Susan J. Pressler, three-year term, July 1, 2009 through June 30, 2012, vice Laurel L. Northouse, term expired.

Carolyn M. Sampselle, three-year term, July 1, 2009 through June 30, 2012, vice Reg A. Williams, term expired.

College of Pharmacy Executive Committee

Leslie A. Shimp, three-year term, July 1, 2009 through June 30, 2012, vice Barry E. Bleske, term expired.

Daryl D. DePestal, three-year term, July 1, 2009 through June 30, 2012, vice Imad F. Btaiche, term expired.

School of Public Health Executive Committee

Jeremy M. Taylor, two-year term, September 1, 2009 through August 31, 2011, vice Alfred Franzblau, term expired.

Jane C. Banaszak-Holl, two-year term, September 1, 2009 through August 31, 2011, vice David Mendez, term expired.

Alfred Franzblau, two-year term, September 1, 2009 through August 31, 2011, vice Trivellore E. Raghunathan, term expired.

Gerald R. Ford School of Public Policy Executive Committee

Anthony S. Chen, two-year term, July 1, 2009 through June 30, 2011, vice Elisabeth R. Gerber, term expired.

Susan M. Dynarski, two-year term, July 1, 2009 through June 30, 2011, vice David E. Thacher, term expired.

School of Social Work Executive Committee

Karen M. Staller, three-year term, September 1, 2009 through August 31, 2012, vice Linda M. Chatters, term expired.

Robert M. Ortega, three-year term, September 1, 2009 through August 31, 2012, vice Sherrie A. Kossoudji, term expired.

Trina R. Shanks, two-year term, September 1, 2009 through August 31, 2011, vice Sean Joe, term expired.

Respectfully submitted,

Sally J. Churchill

Vice President and Secretary of the University

June 2009

THE UNIVERSITY OF MICHIGAN

Regents Communication

Approved by the Regents June 18, 2009

ACTION REQUEST

SUBJECT:

Committee Appointments

ACTION REQUESTED:

Approval of Appointments to the following Committees

Advisory Board on Intercollegiate Athletics

David S. Potter (faculty representative), three-year term, July 1, 2009 through June 30, 2012; vice Karen Downing, term expired.

Phillip E. Savage (faculty representative), three-year term, July 1, 2009 through June 30, 2012; vice Bruno J. Giordani, term expired.

UM-Flint College of Arts and Sciences Executive Committee

Alicia Kent, three-year term, July 1, 2009 through June 30, 2012; vice Ricardo Alfaro, term expired.

Adam Lutzker, three-year term, July 1, 2009 through June 30, 2012; vice J. Frederic Svoboda, term expired.

Requested by:

Sally J. Churchill

Vice President and Secretary of the University

June 2009