UNIVERSITY OF MICHIGAN REGENTS' COMMUNICATION

Received by the Regents April 21, 2006

ITEM FOR INFORMATION

Subject: Faculty Governance Update

On March 20, 2006, Senate Assembly elected Bruce Frier, Barbara MacAdam, and Keith Riles to replace outgoing members Richard Gull, John Lehman and Jens Zorn whose membership terms expire on May 1, 2006.

On March 27, 2006, SACUA elected Charles B. Smith, Chair, and Bruno Giordani, Vice Chair, as the new officers for SACUA and Senate Assembly to replace outgoing Chair Bruno Giordani and outgoing Vice Chair Richard Gull whose officer terms expire on May 1, 2006.

Submitted: April 2006