SUMMARY OF PERSONNEL ACTIONS REGENTS AGENDA DECEMBER 2005

ANN ARBOR CAMPUS

- 1. Recommendations for approval of new appointments and promotions for regular associate and full professor ranks, with tenure.
 - (1) Mark D. Hunter, professor of natural resources and environment, with tenure, School of Natural Resources and Environment, and professor of ecology and evolutionary biology, with tenure, College of Literature, Science, and the Arts, effective January 1, 2006.
 - (2) Jeffrey L. Myers, M.D., professor of pathology, with tenure, Medical School, effective January 1, 2006.
- 2. Recommendations for approval of new appointments and promotions for regular associate and full professor ranks, without tenure.
 - (1) Perry Kulper, associate professor of architecture, without tenure, A. Alfred Taubman College of Architecture and Urban Planning, effective January 1, 2006 through December 31, 2009.
- 3. Recommendations for approval of reappointments of regular instructional staff and selected administrative staff.
 - (1) Robert J. Dolan, dean, Stephen M. Ross School of Business, effective July 1, 2006 through August 31, 2011 (also professor of marketing, with tenure, and Gilbert and Ruth Whitaker Professor of Business Administration.)
- 4. Recommendations for approval of joint appointments or transfers of regular associate or full professors and selected administrative staff.
 - (1) Stuart Batterman, professor of civil and environmental engineering, without tenure, College of Engineering, effective January 1, 2006 through December 31, 2008 (also professor of environmental health sciences, with tenure, School of Public Health.)
 - (2) Peter F. Green, professor of macromolecular science and engineering, without tenure, College of Engineering, effective September 1, 2005 through May 31, 2008 (also professor of materials science and engineering, with tenure, and chair, Department of Materials Science and Engineering.)
- 5. Recommendations for approval of leaves of absence for regular instructional staff and selected academic administrative staff.
 - (1) Clark T.C. Nguyen, leave of absence beyond one year, effective May 28, 2005 through December 31, 2005 (associate professor of electrical engineering and computer science, with tenure, College of Engineering.)

SUMMARY OF PERSONNEL ACTIONS REGENTS AGENDA DECEMBER 2005

ANN ARBOR CAMPUS

- 6. Establishing and renaming professorships and selected academic administrative positions.
 - (1) Funding and renaming of an existing Collegiate Professorship to an Endowed Professorship and continuation of appointment of recipient to the S.P. Hicks Endowed Professorship in Pathology, Medical School, effective December 15, 2005 (currently S.P. Hicks Collegiate Professorship in Pathology.)
- 7. Recommendations for approval of other personnel transactions for regular instructional staff and selected academic administrative staff.
 - (1) Deborah Loewenberg Ball, dean, School of Education, effective December 16, 2005 through August 31, 2010 (also professor of education, with tenure, and William H. Payne Collegiate Professor of Education.)
 - (2) Michael Lee Boehnke, Richard G. Cornell Collegiate Professor of Biostatistics, School of Public Health, effective December 1, 2005 through November 30, 2010 (also professor of biostatistics, with tenure.)
 - (3) Dean E. Brenner, M.D., Kutsche Memorial Chair of Internal Medicine, Medical School, effective December 15, 2005 through August 31, 2010 (also professor of internal medicine, with tenure, and professor of pharmacology, without tenure.)
 - (4) Philip H. Bucksbaum, correction of academic titles to Peter Franken
 Distinguished University Professor of Physics, and professor of physics, with
 tenure, College of Literature, Science, and the Arts, effective September 1, 2005
 (currently Peter Franken Distinguished University Professor of Physics, Otto
 Laporte Professor of Physics, and professor of physics, with tenure.)
 - (5) Susan M. Eklund, associate vice president for student affairs/dean of students, Office of the Vice President for Student Affairs, effective July 1, 2006 through June 30, 2009.
 - (6) Donald S. Lopez, Jr., correction of academic titles to Arthur E. Link Distinguished University Professor of Buddhist and Tibetan Studies, and professor of Buddhist and Tibetan studies, with tenure, College of Literature, Science, and the Arts, effective September 1, 2005 (currently Arthur E. Link Distinguished University Professor of Buddhist and Tibetan Studies, Carl W. Belser Collegiate Professor of Buddhist and Tibetan Studies, and professor of Buddhist and Tibetan studies, with tenure.)

SUMMARY OF PERSONNEL ACTIONS REGENTS AGENDA DECEMBER 2005

ANN ARBOR CAMPUS

- 7. Recommendations for approval of other personnel transactions for regular instructional staff and selected academic administrative staff.
 - (7) Joyce Marcus, correction of academic titles to Robert L. Carneiro Distinguished University Professor of Anthropology, and professor of Anthropology, with tenure, College of Literature, Science, and the Arts, effective September 1, 2005 (currently Robert L. Carneiro Distinguished University Professor of Anthropology, Elman R. Service Collegiate Professor of Cultural Evolution, and professor of Anthropology, with tenure.)
 - (8') Abigail J. Stewart, correction of academic titles to Sandra Schwartz Tangri Distinguished University Professor of Psychology and Women's Studies, professor of psychology, with tenure, and professor of women's studies, with tenure, College of Literature, Science, and the Arts, effective September 1, 2005 (currently Sandra Schwartz Tangri Distinguished University Professor of Psychology and Women's Studies, Agnes Inglis Collegiate Professor of Psychology, professor of psychology, with tenure, and professor of women's studies, with tenure.)

FLINT CAMPUS

- 8. Recommendations for approval of other personnel transactions for regular instructional staff and selected academic administrative staff.
 - (1) Derwin S. Munroe, chair, Department of Political Science, College of Arts and Sciences, effective January 1, 2006 through June 30, 2006.

COMMITTEE APPOINTMENTS

9. Ann Arbor Campus