The University of Michigan

Regents Communication

Action Request

Subject:

Committee Appointments

Action Requested:

Approval of Appointments to the following Committee

Ann Arbor Summer Festival, Inc. Board of Trustees

Wixom, Stella T., retroactive, new appointment, three-year term, October 1, 2019 – September 30, 2022

Denton, T. Anthony, retroactive, new appointment, three-year term, October 1, 2019 – September 30, 2022

Ellis, Charles N., retroactive, reappointment, three-year term, October 1, 2019 – September 30, 2022

Parnes, Marvin G., retroactive, reappointment, three-year term, October 1, 2019 - September 30, 2022

Narayan, Rishi R., retroactive, reappointment, three-year term, October 1, 2019 - September 30, 2022

Lawrence, Wendy, retroactive, reappointment, retroactive, three-year term, October 1, 2017 – September 30, 2020

Farah, John W., retroactive, reappointment, retroactive, three-year term, October 1, 2017 – September 30, 2020

Respectfully submitted,

Sally J/Churchill Vice President and Secretary of the University

THE UNIVERSITY OF MICHIGAN

Regents Communication

ACTION REQUEST

Subject: Committee Appointments

Action Requested: Approval of Appointments to the Following Committee

Bentley Historical Library Executive Committee

Courant, Paul N., reappointment, five-year term, November 1, 2019 through October 31, 2024.

Schlissel, Mark S., reappointment, five-year term, November 1, 2019 through October 31, 2024.

Respectfully submitted,

Chuchill Sally J. Church/II

Vice President and Secretary of the University

THE UNIVERSITY OF MICHIGAN

Regents Communication

ACTION REQUEST

Subject: Committee Appointments

Action Requested: Approval of Appointments to the Following Committee

Honorary Degree Committee

Huang, Min, retroactive, two-year term, July 1, 2019 through June 30, 2021, vice Sarah Lippert, unable to complete term

Singh, Vivek, retroactive, two-year term, July 1, 2019 through June 30, 2021, vice Michael Lachance, unable to complete term

Respectfully submitted,

Wessel

Mark S. Schlissel President

THE UNIVERSITY OF MICHIGAN

Regents Communication

ACTION REQUEST

Subject: Committee Appointment

Action Required: Approval of Appointment to the Following Committees

University of Michigan-Dearborn Citizens Advisory Committee

Diana Abouali, retroactive, appointed to serve a four-year term, September 1, 2019 through August 31, 2023.

Respectfully submitted,

Churchill

Sally J. Churchill Vice President and Secretary of the University

THE UNIVERSITY OF MICHIGAN REGENTS COMMUNICATION

ACTION REQUEST

Subject:	Committee Appointments
Action Required:	Approval of Appointments to the following Committee

UM-Flint Citizens Advisory Committee

Jamerson, Ja'Nel, retroactive, four-year term, October 1, 2019 through September 30, 2023 Magyar, Heidi E., retroactive, four-year term, October 1, 2019 through September 30, 2023 Peters, Sue, retroactive, four-year term, October 1, 2019 through September 30, 2023 Phillips, Linnette, retroactive, four-year term, October 1, 2019 through September 30, 2023 Rossmaessler, Tyler, retroactive, four-year term, October 1, 2019 through September 30, 2023 Slisher, Todd, retroactive, four-year term, October 1, 2019 through September 30, 2023 Tillman, Ezra Jr., retroactive, four-year term, October 1, 2019 through September 30, 2023 Viener, Greg, retroactive, four-year term, October 1, 2019 through September 30, 2023

Respectfully submitted,

. Churchill

Sally J! Churchill Vice President and Secretary of the University

THE UNIVERSITY OF MICHIGAN REGENTS COMMUNICATION

ACTION REQUEST

Subject: Committee Appointments

Action Required: Approval of Appointments to the following Committee

UM - Flint College of Arts and Sciences Executive Committee

Feuerherm, Emily, retroactive, three-month term, September 25, 2019 through December 31, 2019, vice Jeannette M. Stein, on sabbatical.

Veillet, Benedicte, retroactive, twenty-one month term, September 25, 2019 through June 30, 2021, vice Shelby B. Newport, resigned.

Respectfully submitted,

Churchill

Sally J. Churchill Vice President and Secretary of the University