THE UNIVERSITY OF MICHIGAN

Regents Communication

ACTION REQUEST

Subject: Committee Appointments

Action Requested: Approval of Appointments to the Following Committees

School of Social Work Executive Committee

Brian E. Perron, four-month term, September 1, 2018 through December 31, 2018, vice Ruth E. Dunkle, on sabbatical.

Trina R. Shanks, three-year term, September 1, 2018 through August 31, 2021, vice Shawna Jo Lee, term expired.

Respectfully submitted,

Churchill

Sally J. Churchill Vice President and Secretary of the University

July 2018

THE UNIVERSITY OF MICHIGAN

Regents Communication

ACTION REQUEST

Subject: Committee Appointments

Action Required: Approval of Appointments to the following Committees

Advisory Board on Intercollegiate Athletics

Collin P. DeShaw (student athlete), retroactive, two-year term, July 1, 2018 through June 30, 2020, vice Benjamin A. Flanagan, term expired.

Roland P. Kwok (faculty representative), retroactive, three-year term, July 1, 2018 through June 30, 2021, vice Michael J. Imperiale, term expired.

John Montgomery (faculty representative), retroactive, three-year term, July 1, 2018 through June 30, 2021, vice Stephanie M. Tharp, term expired.

Stephen Papadopoulos, reappointment (alumni representative), retroactive, three-year term, July 1, 2018 through June 30, 2021.

Respectfully submitted,

Churchill

Sally Ochurchill Vice President and Secretary of the University

July 2018

THE UNIVERSITY OF MICHIGAN

Regents Communication

ACTION REQUEST

Subject:	Committee Appointments
Action Required:	Approval of Appointments to the following Committees

UM-Dearborn College of Business Executive Committee

Kirk L. Philipich, three-year term, September 1, 2018 through August 31, 2021, vice Hei-Wai Lee, term expired.

UM-Dearborn College of Engineering and Computer Science Executive Committee

Cheol W. Lee, three-year term, September 1, 2018 through August 31, 2021, vice Onur Ulgen, term expired.

Hong-Tae Kang, three-year term, September 1, 2018 through August 31, 2021, vice Yubao Chen, term expired.

UM-Dearborn College of Arts, Sciences, and Letters Executive Committee

Jamie L. Wright, three-year term, September 1, 2018 through August 31, 2021, vice Georgina S. Hickey, term expired.

Sally F. Howell, three-year term, September 1, 2018 through August 31, 2021, vice Suzanne L. Bergeron, term expired.

Military Officer Education Program Committee

Lionel P. Bryant, Jr., new appointment, three-year term, September 1, 2018 through August 31, 2021.

Respectfully submitted,

Churchill

Sally J. Churchill Vice President and Secretary of the University

July 2018