Approved by the Regents July 20, 2017

THE UNIVERSITY OF MICHIGAN

Regents Communication

ACTION REQUEST

Subject: Committee Appointments

Action Required: Approval of Appointments to the following Committees

Advisory Board on Intercollegiate Athletics

David B. Wooten, retroactive, three-year term, July 1, 2014 through June 30, 2017, vice Brian Coppola, unable to complete term.

William W. Schultz, new appointment (faculty representative), retroactive, three-year term, July 1, 2017 through June 30, 2020, vice David B. Wooten, term expired.

Stefan A. Szymanski, reappointment (faculty representative), retroactive, three-year term, July 1, 2017 through June 30, 2020.

Stephanie M. Tharp, new appointment (faculty representative), retroactive, one-year term, July 1, 2017 through June 30, 2018, vice Santiago Colas, unable to complete term.

Jenna L. Lerg, new appointment (student athlete representative), retroactive, two-year term, July 1, 2017 through June 30, 2019, vice Sophie L. duPhily, term expired.

Levi T. Thompson, new appointment (Athletic Director representative), three-year term, July 1, 2017 through June 30, 2020, vice Robert M. Sellers, term expired.

UM-Dearborn College of Engineering and Computer Science Executive Committee

Dongming Zhao, reappointment, three-year term, September 1, 2017 through August 31, 2020.

Yi Zhang, reappointment, three-year term, September 1, 2017 through August 31, 2020.

UM-Dearborn College of Arts, Sciences, and Letters Executive Committee

Diana Y. Ng, new appointment, three-year term, September 1, 2017 through August 31, 2020, vice Erik C. Bond, term expired.

Carlos E. Rodriguez-McGill, new appointment, three-year term, September 1, 2017 through August 31, 2020, vice Jamie S. Lee, term expired.

Anne Danielson-Francois, new appointment, three-year term, September 1, 2017 through August 31, 2020, vice Krisanu Bandyopadhyay, term expired.

UM-Flint School of Education, Health and Human Services Executive Committee

Julie Ma, new appointment, retroactive, three-year term, July 1, 2017 through June 30, 2020, vice Elizabeth Collardey, term expired.

UM-Flint School of Nursing Executive Committee

Kristi J. Wilson, new appointment, three-year term, September 1, 2017 through August 31, 2020, vice Beverly W. Dabney, term expired.

Judy Haefner, new appointment, three-year term, September 1, 2017 through August 31, 2020, vice Marilyn S. Filter, term expired.

Military Officer Education Program Committee

David J. Singer, new appointment, three-year term, September 1, 2017 through August 31, 2020, vice David K. Wehe, unable to complete term.

Life Sciences Institute Executive Committee

James T. Dalton, new appointment, retroactive, one-year term, July 1, 2017 through June 30, 2018.

Andrew D. Martin, new appointment, retroactive, one-year term, July 1, 2017 through June 30, 2018.

Stephen J. Weiss, new appointment, retroactive, two-year term, July 1, 2017 through June 30, 2019.

Yukiko Yamashita, new appointment, retroactive, two-year term, September 1, 2017 through June 30, 2019.

Max S. Wicha, new appointment, retroactive, three-year term, July 1, 2017 through June 30, 2020.

Huda Akil, new appointment, retroactive, three-year term, July 1, 2017 through June 30, 2020.

Respectfully submitted, Sally f Annchill

Sally J. Churchill Vice President and Secretary of the University

July 2017

THE UNIVERSITY OF MICHIGAN

Regents Communication

ACTION REQUEST

Subject: Committee Appointments

Action Requested: Approval of Appointments to the Following Committee

Committee on Honorary Degrees

Arathi Sabada (student representative), retroactive, two-year term, July 1, 2017 through June 30, 2019, vice Lakshman Mulpuri, term expired.

James D. Buhr (alumni representative), retroactive, two-year term, July 1, 2017 through June 30, 2019, vice Lizabeth Ardisana, term expired

Lorraine M. Gutierrez (faculty representative), retroactive, three-year term, July 1, 2017 through June 30, 2020, vice Karla Goldman, term expired.

Mark A. Clague (faculty representative), retroactive, three-year term, July 1, 2017 through June 30, 2020, vice John Y. Kuwada, term expired.

Rachel S. Goldman (faculty representative), retroactive, three-year term, July 1, 2017 through June 30, 2020, vice Carol S. Jacobsen, term expired.

Respectfully submitted,

Sally J. Churchill

Sally J. Churchill Vice President and Secretary of the University

July 2017