REGENTS COMMUNICATION ACTION REQUEST

Approved by the Regents June 21, 2007

SUBJECT: Committee Appointments

ACTION REQUESTED: Approval of Appointments to the Following Committees

A. Alfred Taubman College of Architecture and Urban Planning Executive Committee

Michael C. Borum, two-year term, July 1, 2007 through June 30, 2009, vice Malcolm McCullough, term expired.

Jason T. Young, two-year term, July 1, 2007 through June 30, 2009, vice Rahul J. Mehrotra, term expired.

School of Art and Design Executive Committee

Janice C. Paul, two-year term, July 1, 2007 through June 30, 2009, vice Sherril A. Smith, term expired.

Jan-Henrik Andersen, two-year term, July 1, 2007 through June 30, 2009, vice Joseph E. Trumpey, term expired.

Stephen M. Ross School of Business Executive Committee

Gerald F. Davis, two-year term, July 1, 2007 through June 30, 2009, vice Gautam Ahuja, term expired.

Dana M. Muir, two-year term, July 1, 2007 through June 30, 2009, vice Cindy A. Schipani, term expired.

William S. Lovejoy, two-year term, July 1, 2007 through June 30, 2009, vice Gretchen M. Spreitzer, term expired.

School of Dentistry Executive Committee

Lynn A. Johnson, three-year term, November 1, 2007 through October 31, 2010, vice Dan J. Chiego, term expired.

Robert M. Bradley, three-year term, November 1, 2007 through October 31, 2010, vice John P. Gobetti, term expired.

School of Education Executive Committee

Roger D. Goddard, three-year term, July 1, 2007, through June 30, 2010, vice Stephen L. Desjardins, term expired.

Edward P. St. John, three-year term, July 1, 2007, through June 30, 2010, vice Barry J. Fishman, term expired.

College of Engineering Executive Committee

Anthony M. Waas, four-year term, September 1, 2007, through August 31, 2011, vice Charles A. Cain, term expired.

Horace H. Rackham School of Graduate Studies Executive Board

Sioban D. Harlow, three-year term, July 1, 2007 through June 30, 2010, vice John Y. Kuwada, term expired.

Diann E. Brei, three-year term, July 1, 2007 through June 30, 2010, vice Arvind Atreya, term expired.

Elizabeth R. Cole, three-year term, July 1, 2007 through June 30, 2010, vice Alford A. Young, term expired.

Deborah S. Keller-Cohen, three-year term, July 1, 2007 through June 30, 2010, vice Amy K. Stillman, term expired.

Robert J. Denver, one-year term, July 1, 2007 through June 30, 2008, vice Kate F. Barald, on sabbatical.

Edward P. St. John, one year term, July 1, 2007 through June 30, 2008, vice Scott E. Page, on sabbatical.

Division of Kinesiology Executive Committee

Bruce A. Watkins, reappointed, two-year term, July 1, 2007 through June 30, 2009.

Jeffrey F. Horowitz, two-year term, July 1, 2007 through June 30, 2009, vice Richard A. Wolfe, term expired.

College of Literature, Science, and the Arts Executive Committee

Elizabeth S. Anderson, three-year term, September 1, 2007 through August 31, 2010, vice Elizabeth L. Sears, term expired.

Gillian Feeley-Harnik, three-year term, September 1, 2007 through August 31, 2010, vice Alan V. Deardorf, term expired.

Maris A. Vinovskis, two-year term, September 1, 2007 through August 31, 2009, vice Theresa M. Lee, serving as Chair of the Department of Psychology.

Medical School Executive Committee

Diane M. Robins, three-year term, September 1, 2007 through August 31, 2010, vice Michael J. Imperiale, term expired.

Karin M. Muraszko, three-year term, September 1, 2007 through August 31, 2010, vice Marc E. Lippman, term expired.

Philip Zazove, three-year term, September 1, 2007 through August 31, 2010 vice Wendy L. Wahl, term expired.

School of Music, Theatre & Dance Executive Committee

Diana R. Gannett, three-year term, July 1, 2007, through June 30, 2010, vice George I. Shirley, term expired.

Gregory J. Poggi, three-year term, July 1, 2007 through June 30, 2010, vice Ellen H. Rowe, term expired.

Evan K. Chambers, six-month term, January 1, 2008 through June 30, 2008, vice Michael L. Haithcock, on sabbatical.

School of Natural Resources and Environment Executive Committee

Mark D. Hunter, two-year term, July 1, 2007 through June 30, 2009, vice Steven L. Yaffee, term expired.

Andrew J. Hoffman, two-year term, July 1, 2007 through June 30, 2009, vice Arun Agrawal, term expired.

School of Nursing Executive Committee

Barbara L. Brush, three-year term, July 1, 2007 through June 30, 2010, vice Penny F. Pierce, term expired.

Shake Ketefian, three-year term, July 1, 2007 through June 30, 2010, vice Antonia M. Villarruel, term expired.

Gerald R. Ford School of Public Policy Executive Committee

Kathryn M. Dominguez, two-year term, July 1, 2007, through June 30, 2009, vice Robert M. Axelrod, term expired.

David E. Thacher, two-year term, July 1, 2007, through June 30, 2009, vice John R, Chamberlin, term expired.

College of Pharmacy Executive Committee

George A. Garcia, three-year term, July 1, 2007, through June 30, 2010, vice David H. Sherman, term expired.

<u>School of Social Work Executive Committee</u> Sean Joe, three-year term, September 1, 2007, through August 31, 2010, vice Karen M. Staller, term expired.

Respectfully submitted,

Sally J. Churchill Vice President and Secretary of the University

June 2007